Press Releases

Vishwakarma Award for 12 NTPC Employees

29th Sep, 2010

Twelve NTPC employees from Ramagundam Ms. N. Sujathamma, G. Sureshkumar, KS Pradeep, Sl NoK Hari Babu, B Vijay Kumar, M. Thimma Reddy received the Pratham Shreni ( class A) and Mohd Ghouse , N. Sampath Kumar, Penchala Sathaiah,Syed Akhil Baba, D Venkata Raji Reddy and M Raji Reddy received the Dwitiya Shreni (class B) Vishwakarma Award of Government of India.

The awards were presented by Shri Mallikarjun Kharge, Union Minister of Labour and Employment in New Delhi recently.

NTPC projects Talcher Thermal, Farakka, Rihand, Auraiya have also received the National Safety Award for the year 2008.

Vishwakarma Award

« Back to Press Releases