Press Releases

Forbes Leadership Award to NTPC CMD

08th Oct, 2014

Dr. Arup Roy Choudhury , CMD NTPC received the Best CEO Award - Public Sector from Forbes at Forbes India Leadership Award (FILA) function2014 held in Mumbai. The jury for the award comprised eminent Business Leaders, Shri KV Kamath, Non Executive Chairman ICICI Bank as jury Chairman, Ms. Zia Mody, Founder AZB& Partners, Shri Akhil Gupta, Non Executive Chairman , blackstone India, Shri Ajit Rangnekar, Dean, Indian School of Business, Sanjay Nair, CEO KKR India and Shri Raghav Behl, Founder, Network 18.

FILA recognizes leaders in public sector, private sector and among multinational companies operating in India. The nominees for the awards comprised a robust and diverse list of nominees vetted by the knowledge partners KPMG.

Forbes Leadership Award to NTPC CMD

Shri Kiran Kothekar, founder-director of Vector Consulting, Sourav Majumdar, Executive Editor of Forbes India and Anil Uniyal, CEO, Forbes India presented the Award.

« Back to Press Releases