Press Releases

Director (Operations) awarded NTPC Employees with Long service Awards

29th Oct, 2014

As a gesture of recognition of continuous service rendered by its employees ,NTPC Talcher organised the Long Service Award ceremony Talcher Kaniha on 28.10.2014.

Chief Guest of the function, Shri N.N.Misra, Director (Operations) distributed the long service awards to the awardees in presence of Shri Arvind Kumar ,RED (East II) & Shri P.R.Dahake ,Executive Director(Talcher Kaniha).

Director (Operations) speaking on the occasion stated that “the award is the token of appreciation for the awardees for the long contribution & dedication towards the company’. Further he added “it is due to the hard work and commitment of employees and sacrifice of their family members that NTPC has become a Maharatna company with installed capacity of more than 43000 MW.He further added that the award will inspire the employees to work harder”.

On this special occasion, 40 employees were felicitated. 15 employees are being felicitated for completing 25 years of service and 25 employees were awarded for completing 15 years of service.

Later Shri N.N.Misra,Director (operations) was felicitated by Shri Arvind Kumar ,RED(ER II) by presenting a “Angavastram” . Shri Misra is due to retire from NTPC services soon after working for more than 37 years.

“Shri Misra was thinking and strategic director during his tenure, under his able guidance, NTPC has scaled to new heights” said Shri Kumar.He added currently NTPC Talcher Kaniha ranks 19 in the country among all the power companies including government and private companies.

Executive Director Shri.Dahake in his address spoke about the overall contribution of Director(Operations) in making NTPC , a performing company.He also appreciated the efforts of Shri.Misra for turnaround performance of Talcher Kaniha power station in recent times.

Director (Operations) awarded NTPC Employees with Long service Awards

On the occasion, Shri JVN Rao ,GM(O&M) gave the welcome speech and Shri U.K.Dasgupta ,GM(Maintenance) gave the vote of thanks. Shri Chandan Chakraborty ,GM(Operations),Smt Megha Pradip Dahake ,President (Tanvi Sangam) & Smt.Sonali Dasgupta,Vice-President ,Bal Bhavan ,committee members of Tanvi Sangam along with senior executives & members of union & association of NTPC Kaniha were also present on the occasion.

« Back to Press Releases